TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Health or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Pilates Power Gym

Pilates Power Gym

The revolutionary Pilates Power Gym is the answer for couples and families who have space enough and a budget for only one piece of quality home fitness equipment. Finally, a machine that accommodates the fitness needs of everyone! The Pilates Power Gym is really like having a whole gym full of equipment in one compact machine. Arms, chest, shoulders, abs, back and legs - this amazing machine will have you transformed from head to toe with fast and easy adjustments between exercises. With over 15 body transforming Pilates exercises that you can do in just minutes, you are guaranteed to start shaving inches and fat off your body in the very first week! And with over 60 exercises offered, an incredible 95 resistance levels and the ability to incline or lay flat, the Pilates Power Gym is more effective at burning fat than traditional Pilates Machines.* Delivery cost paid includes Delivery/Courier delivery of the item to the door of the House/Building only, customer is required to take into House/Building/Apartment and up any stairs if required, note two persons are required for lifting. TVSN takes no responsibility if the product cannot be delivered due to these requirements not being noted.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pilates Power Gym
Review 1 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total All Round Workout Machine for both Men and Women

Posted26 August 2011
Customer avatar
neferladybug
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Have owned for over 2 years and find it a fantastic challenge. Use for both core strengthening through pilates movements and as a weights machine. The ability to increase the incline and adjust the resistance pushes your workout to harder levels. It challenges you consistently as you get fitter. Takes up next to no room if you need to store it.
Postal Code 2099
Yes, I recommend this product.
+42points
74of 106voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NodInAus
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
 
Please wait while more information about NodInAus is loaded.
Additional information about NodInAus could not be loaded.
Easy-Peasy
Posted 17 February 2014
I am just another customer and viewer, but I have seen several presentations that show how it arrives and the procedure for assembly. I am going to purchase one of these amazing Pilates Power Gyms myself - when I have saved up enough pennies.
Basically, according to the presentations, the unit comes almost completely pre-assembled.
The assembly that you will need to do only requires one person and is extremely simple. You just slot in the shoulder posts at one end, and attach the hand/foot bar at the other end by inserting a couple of screws, and tightening them by hand. Then you clip on the hand/arm resistance bands - when you want to use them.
That's all. It seems to take about 5 minutes. It would probably take you longer to get it out of the box and remove the packaging.
You can also slide the unit around by tipping it up at one end, as it has wheels underneath at the other end.
I would definitely not worry about this one !
NOT like some of the treadmillls that TVSN has sold.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
GK07
Gold Coast
 
Please wait while more information about GK07 is loaded.
Additional information about GK07 could not be loaded.
Assembly
Posted 3 November 2012
Can you please tell me how hard the Gym was to assemble?
Did it require two people and take hours?
As much info as possible would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love...Pilates Power Gym.

Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
Yasna
from campbelltown
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
Love Pilates power gym. I bought it late december 2013. I use it almost everyday. I'm 150cm tall(4 foot 11inches) i was 85kg now i weigh 78kg still long way to go. I See a big difference on me. You workout at your own pace with no pressure. Even when you don't loose weight you can feel and see the toning on your self in days or a few weeks. Pilates power gym keeps me motivated and so easy to use. LOVE IT. Thank You Tvsn.xo...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than expected .....

Posted2 June 2014
Customer avatar
KitKat
from Geelong, Vic
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
As usual, I carefully read all the reviews before I purchased. Having read them I was pretty much 50:50 about buying the power gym. I was concerned that the base would be little better than a plank. And that I would be able to use it, but my big sons (all over six-and-a-half feet tall) wouldn't. Well I'm glad I took the chance.
Firstly, don't let the $399 price tag fool you. This is a good quality, sturdy piece of exercise equipment. Not all of us can lug weights. For those of is who want to exercise without such stress on the body, the resistance band technology is ideal. Using different combinations of the four bands, there are levels for all degrees of fitness: from nuff nuffs like me, right up to my super fit son. He loved the gym, but there's plenty of challenge for him too if you combines the tougher bands to move his body weight.
The "bed" is wide enough for each of us, though I can perhaps concede that those larger people might not agree.
As for length, nearly every exercise can be fine-tuned to accommodate longer bodies.
It was very easy to set up. The descriptions and diagrams are very good. If I can do it anyone can. Eg. I purchased a massage chose and lamented long and hard over which air hose to connect where. But once I got it out of the box (ha ha probably the most challenging bit of the whole process) I was ready to use it straight away.
I notice that there is an additional DVD available for purchase. I didn't buy this, but can't imagine it being any more detailed than the one that comes free with the gym. The girl on the DVD makes it look very easy, but makes the process easy to understand, and covers every muscle group in the body: with adaptations for anyone finding difficulty or needing a more challenging workout!
The exercises are also covered in the instruction booklet, which is great as a prompt once you've learned the correct techniques via the DVD. There is even a calorie controlled eating program to integrate if you are looking for a complete lifestyle change.
So I'm a very happy camper. I'm sorry that it's taken you so long to read all this but wanted you to be fully informed regarding my experience with the Gym. Admittedly it may not be for everyone, and those people might find it less than inspiring. But for me, I love it. In fact the time you've spent reading this may have been better used ordering one for yourself. :0)
Postal Code 3216
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, quality product but too narrow.

Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
Alenka1971
from Swan View, Perth
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
This is a good solid product and is well constructed but the only disappointment is the narrow board. The compact size is a little too compact for the tall or overweight. I am 160cm tall and find the length just comfortable but being overweight I find myself "teetering" trying to stabilize myself and there is nowhere to rest your arms when doing leg exercises on your back. I recommend this for smaller people but not for larger or taller people which is a shame because it is the most affordable Pilates reformer on the market.
Postal Code 6056
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dooley
Riverina
 
Please wait while more information about Dooley is loaded.
Additional information about Dooley could not be loaded.
Dimension of board
Posted 23 July 2014
There are some comments about the board being too narrow/short. Can someone please tell me what the dimensions of the board are? I am 172 cm tall and wondering if I am too tall to fit comfortably. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit small but easy to use.

Posted4 March 2014
Customer avatar
Maz52
from Goolwa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I recently bought the Pilates Power Gym and have found it easy to understand, especially the weight cords which I thought would be hard. The only downside is that the unit is quite narrow and not that long. I am only a small female and find it a bit tricky to sit side on. I think anyone tall or large would have trouble. I bought the extra DVD and although I like Erin Jayne the instructor, I found the production to be quite poor. It was filmed at the beach and you can hear the ocean quite loudly and microphone placement is wrong, making it hard to hear E.J. However you get some extra ideas for your workouts and is useful as an add on purchase. Overall it is a great addition to my fitness routine.
Postal Code 5214
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all over workout

Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
Wendi3
from Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
After having a knee operation 12 months ago and also having young kids I found it hard to exercise and get my knee back to full strength, I did Pilates prior to the operation and loved it. After watching this show I finally bought it. I love it my knees are getting so much stronger and I can finally start running again. Thank you for a fantastic workout machine.
Postal Code 3820
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
missmoo11
from Queensland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I love this!! I have had a lot of surgery on my back & exercise was becoming an bit of an issue over the years, I was a little weary at 1st....but this machine works really well for me, I believe my back is stronger from using it. It is capable of a lot more then I can actually do on it, so don't worry this will give you a great workout, if you really want one....it sits on my lounge room floor, that way it gets used everyday.....& nearly all my visitors, when they see it on the floor, can't help but have a go on it:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped me overcome back pain

Posted7 January 2014
Customer avatar
lyngab5
from Melb.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
The machine comes with a free DVD included, there is no need to purchase any additional DVD.
The Pilates Power Gym itself is good and it has helped me overcome back pain and build my physical strength.
Postal Code 3071
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good machine

Posted7 September 2013
Customer avatar
Lochi
from Melbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
lots of different exercises to hit most muscle groups, board is a little narrow, may present an issue for those wider and less flexible. Just got the basic DVD which is good for a basic idea on how to use machine, but a more advanced DVD would be beneficial long term. Doesn't take up much room, good work out with little stress on joints. Excellent addition to any home gym.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

Posted21 July 2012
Customer avatar
Kath
from Perth
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I have had this machine for a month now, and it's great, the DVD suplied is very informative and easy to follow At last I am enjoying exercise and seeing results. Thanks T.V.S.N
Postal Code 6151
Yes, I recommend this product.
-24points
55of 134voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Rosemary
Sydney
 
Please wait while more information about Rosemary is loaded.
Additional information about Rosemary could not be loaded.
So sad
Posted 21 April 2014
We got the machine few months back been unwell to use when I started using it makes the most shocking clunk clunk noise my husband checked the bottom they put it wrong it's not balanced one the wheels rubs with the other parts not happy waited so long to get it. Waste of money
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
NodInAus
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
 
Please wait while more information about NodInAus is loaded.
Additional information about NodInAus could not be loaded.
Reply to 'katstrut'
Posted 17 February 2014
It comes almost completely pre assembled.
It would take about 5 minutes to put the last pieces in place, and absolutely no technical/mechanical knowledge.
See my longer, detailed reply in an earlier post.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Foxey2
Australia
 
Please wait while more information about Foxey2 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxey2 could not be loaded.
WIEGHT LOSE
Posted 18 November 2013
Hi,
Can you lose weight using the Pilates Power Gym ?
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
kalleebear
Adelaide. SA. Aust
 
Please wait while more information about kalleebear is loaded.
Additional information about kalleebear could not be loaded.
Does not include mesh
Posted 22 February 2013
In answer to a previous comment, no it does not come with the mesh for bounching = that is the Aero Pilates gym.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
katstrut
Bris
 
Please wait while more information about katstrut is loaded.
Additional information about katstrut could not be loaded.
power flex platform & pre-assembly
Posted 8 December 2012
Does it include the power flex platform? That is the mesh where you bounce with your feet when lying down.
Does it come fully assembled?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)