TVSN Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pilates Power Gym

Pilates Power Gym

The revolutionary Pilates Power Gym is the answer for couples and families who have space enough and a budget for only one piece of quality home fitness equipment. Finally, a machine that accommodates the fitness needs of everyone! The Pilates Power Gym is really like having a whole gym full of equipment in one compact machine. Arms, chest, shoulders, abs, back and legs - this amazing machine will have you transformed from head to toe with fast and easy adjustments between exercises. With over 15 body transforming Pilates exercises that you can do in just minutes, you are guaranteed to start shaving inches and fat off your body in the very first week! And with over 60 exercises offered, an incredible 95 resistance levels and the ability to incline or lay flat, the Pilates Power Gym is more effective at burning fat than traditional Pilates Machines.* Delivery cost paid includes Delivery/Courier delivery of the item to the door of the House/Building only, customer is required to take into House/Building/Apartment and up any stairs if required, note two persons are required for lifting. TVSN takes no responsibility if the product cannot be delivered due to these requirements not being noted.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pilates Power Gym
Review 1 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total All Round Workout Machine for both Men and Women

Posted26 August 2011
Customer avatar
neferladybug
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Have owned for over 2 years and find it a fantastic challenge. Use for both core strengthening through pilates movements and as a weights machine. The ability to increase the incline and adjust the resistance pushes your workout to harder levels. It challenges you consistently as you get fitter. Takes up next to no room if you need to store it.
Postal Code 2099
Yes, I recommend this product.
+42points
72of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NodInAus
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
 
Please wait while more information about NodInAus is loaded.
Additional information about NodInAus could not be loaded.
Easy-Peasy
Posted 17 February 2014
I am just another customer and viewer, but I have seen several presentations that show how it arrives and the procedure for assembly. I am going to purchase one of these amazing Pilates Power Gyms myself - when I have saved up enough pennies.
Basically, according to the presentations, the unit comes almost completely pre-assembled.
The assembly that you will need to do only requires one person and is extremely simple. You just slot in the shoulder posts at one end, and attach the hand/foot bar at the other end by inserting a couple of screws, and tightening them by hand. Then you clip on the hand/arm resistance bands - when you want to use them.
That's all. It seems to take about 5 minutes. It would probably take you longer to get it out of the box and remove the packaging.
You can also slide the unit around by tipping it up at one end, as it has wheels underneath at the other end.
I would definitely not worry about this one !
NOT like some of the treadmillls that TVSN has sold.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
GK07
Gold Coast
 
Please wait while more information about GK07 is loaded.
Additional information about GK07 could not be loaded.
Assembly
Posted 3 November 2012
Can you please tell me how hard the Gym was to assemble?
Did it require two people and take hours?
As much info as possible would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, quality product but too narrow.

Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
Alenka1971
from Swan View, Perth
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
This is a good solid product and is well constructed but the only disappointment is the narrow board. The compact size is a little too compact for the tall or overweight. I am 160cm tall and find the length just comfortable but being overweight I find myself "teetering" trying to stabilize myself and there is nowhere to rest your arms when doing leg exercises on your back. I recommend this for smaller people but not for larger or taller people which is a shame because it is the most affordable Pilates reformer on the market.
Postal Code 6056
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit small but easy to use.

Posted4 March 2014
Customer avatar
Maz52
from Goolwa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I recently bought the Pilates Power Gym and have found it easy to understand, especially the weight cords which I thought would be hard. The only downside is that the unit is quite narrow and not that long. I am only a small female and find it a bit tricky to sit side on. I think anyone tall or large would have trouble. I bought the extra DVD and although I like Erin Jayne the instructor, I found the production to be quite poor. It was filmed at the beach and you can hear the ocean quite loudly and microphone placement is wrong, making it hard to hear E.J. However you get some extra ideas for your workouts and is useful as an add on purchase. Overall it is a great addition to my fitness routine.
Postal Code 5214
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all over workout

Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
Wendi3
from Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
After having a knee operation 12 months ago and also having young kids I found it hard to exercise and get my knee back to full strength, I did Pilates prior to the operation and loved it. After watching this show I finally bought it. I love it my knees are getting so much stronger and I can finally start running again. Thank you for a fantastic workout machine.
Postal Code 3820
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
missmoo11
from Queensland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I love this!! I have had a lot of surgery on my back & exercise was becoming an bit of an issue over the years, I was a little weary at 1st....but this machine works really well for me, I believe my back is stronger from using it. It is capable of a lot more then I can actually do on it, so don't worry this will give you a great workout, if you really want one....it sits on my lounge room floor, that way it gets used everyday.....& nearly all my visitors, when they see it on the floor, can't help but have a go on it:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped me overcome back pain

Posted7 January 2014
Customer avatar
lyngab5
from Melb.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
The machine comes with a free DVD included, there is no need to purchase any additional DVD.
The Pilates Power Gym itself is good and it has helped me overcome back pain and build my physical strength.
Postal Code 3071
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good machine

Posted7 September 2013
Customer avatar
Lochi
from Melbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
lots of different exercises to hit most muscle groups, board is a little narrow, may present an issue for those wider and less flexible. Just got the basic DVD which is good for a basic idea on how to use machine, but a more advanced DVD would be beneficial long term. Doesn't take up much room, good work out with little stress on joints. Excellent addition to any home gym.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pilates Power Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

Posted21 July 2012
Customer avatar
Kath
from Perth
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I have had this machine for a month now, and it's great, the DVD suplied is very informative and easy to follow At last I am enjoying exercise and seeing results. Thanks T.V.S.N
Postal Code 6151
Yes, I recommend this product.
-22points
51of 124voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
NodInAus
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
 
Please wait while more information about NodInAus is loaded.
Additional information about NodInAus could not be loaded.
Reply to 'katstrut'
Posted 17 February 2014
It comes almost completely pre assembled.
It would take about 5 minutes to put the last pieces in place, and absolutely no technical/mechanical knowledge.
See my longer, detailed reply in an earlier post.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Foxey2
Australia
 
Please wait while more information about Foxey2 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxey2 could not be loaded.
WIEGHT LOSE
Posted 18 November 2013
Hi,
Can you lose weight using the Pilates Power Gym ?
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
kalleebear
Adelaide. SA. Aust
 
Please wait while more information about kalleebear is loaded.
Additional information about kalleebear could not be loaded.
Does not include mesh
Posted 22 February 2013
In answer to a previous comment, no it does not come with the mesh for bounching = that is the Aero Pilates gym.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
katstrut
Bris
 
Please wait while more information about katstrut is loaded.
Additional information about katstrut could not be loaded.
power flex platform & pre-assembly
Posted 8 December 2012
Does it include the power flex platform? That is the mesh where you bounce with your feet when lying down.
Does it come fully assembled?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)