TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Arestaline8 Mature8 Single

Arestaline8 Mature8 Single

Mature8! 50ml. Mature8 is a sophisticated multi-action formula for reviving the appearance of ageing skin. Skin ageing is primarily caused by extrinsic impact (our environment), chronology, hormonal changes, and photo- ageing (sun damage). Together these ageing factors can result in sagging and thin skin that appears unhealthy and lifeless without elasticity, resilience, or firmness. Mature8 is comprised of targeted active ingredients. These active ingredients have been shown in manufacturer trials to redensify, restructure, tighten, and hydrate the skin to restore a youthful appearance. The active ingredients are: SERILESINE designed to firm the appearance of the skin by restoring and strengthening the cutaneous structure and redensifying the skin.ADIFYLINE helps increase the volume of fatty tissue in targeted areas improving appearance by restoring youthful curves. BODYFENSINE works to help re-enforce the skins natural defense mechanism. In a Lipotec trial on women with skin blemishes, Bodyfensine reduced blemishes, pore size and skin redness while improving skin evenness. RELISTASE has been shown to enhance skin resilience (elasticity) and tighten the skin. LIPOMOIST an exclusive and unique formulation delivering super hydration with firming. PROBACILLUS REVIVE consists of isolates from Lactobacillus bulgaricus and other prebiotics to enhance & optimize the skins appearance.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mature8 Single
Review 1 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

Posted8 November 2012
Customer avatar
Helly
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I am in my 50's and was excited for what this was going to do for me. I enjoyed it as a moisturiser but felt it didnt live up to the hype. For me, this was a big expense, I bought 2, to give it a fair try, but not worth it.
Postal Code 2153
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sweetie213
Brisbane
 
Please wait while more information about sweetie213 is loaded.
Additional information about sweetie213 could not be loaded.
Just wondering...........
Posted 18 April 2014
does it help with redness? I use Arestaline but as I'm very fair I tend towards flushing easily and some days are worse than others. None of the reviews have mentioned it so far. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

Posted6 November 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa972
from Melbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
I don't naturally have good skin (its very sensitive and dry) and I work very hard to try and make the best of what I have and consequently try a lot of products which promise miracles and never deliver. I've only been using this for around a week and I love how hydrated my skin feels using this cream. I do feel a slight overall improvement in my skin which is fantastic for the short period of time I've been using it. However the best thing about Mature8 is that my lips have plumped up to what they were 20 years ago! I can see and feel a noticeable difference! I will continue to use this product.
Postal Code 3155
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I get it now

Posted3 November 2012
Customer avatar
Riggs63
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I have used the 8's family for over 6 months and didn't see what the hype was about as I found very little change in my wrinkles or firming of the skin. However, I bought two's of most things and had Prep 8 and Aresteline 8 left over so I thought I'd try Mature 8. I put the Mature 8 on last as Amanda and presenters suggested and just found it sat on my skin and made it very oily. It made putting on make up difficult and my pillow in the morning was just an oily mess. After a week of putting up with this I was just about ready to give up on the 8's family of products until I read somewhere that the lighter the consistency of the product is the order it should be put on the skin so I put the Mature 8 on first then followed with the Aresteline 8. Wow, what a difference it made. It was like the Aresteline 8 sealed the Mature 8 on my skin and I had no oily residue. My neck after 3 weeks of use has improved, I finally get what all the hype has been about and will buy these 3 products again.
Postal Code 2036
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Promises promises

Posted1 November 2012
Customer avatar
2500Jenny
from Wollongong
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Unfortunately I must be the odd one out. I purchased the twin pack especially as it promised to show exceptional results in 56 days and would do wonders by firming the skin around the neck This product feels oily and even though I used the measured amount dispersed , felt it took a while for it to be absorbed. Considering all the hype I was disappointed with the result ie little or no change evident. Will not be purchasing other products by this company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous!!

Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
MSBH
from NSW
Age:18-24
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I am also not in the age range that is said for the product, but it has been great for my skin. I find it really does what it says it will do and for hormonal blemishes it really has worked well! I would absolutely recommend this product, even for younger girls too !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good cream as long as you exfoliate!

Posted6 October 2012
Customer avatar
mymmck
from sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
i am onto my 2 jar and have had good results not quite the wow as is always talked up on the live shows but certainly works better when also using Arestiline.I have very good skin and want to keep it a little longer and these creams are still reasonable in cost with the part payments so i will wait a little longer and see if the results improve.Exfoliate before using works the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable improvement after getting half-way through the 1st jar

Posted2 October 2012
Customer avatar
luapjb
from Perth
Age:25-34
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Silver
I'm glad I tried Mature8 as I am younger than it's target age group, yet I've noticed results and have yet to finish the first tub. It has significantly improved the contour and texture of the skin under my eyes - I've tried numerous eye-specific creams in the past but none had this "thickening" effect.
Although it seems to have most dramatically improved the appearance of the thinner skin under my eyes, the rest of the skin on my face looks generally better as well, brighter and just more youthful. I do use other products in this range, but I feel that this has added another unique dimension to the condition of my skin.
Postal Code 6062
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mature8 Single
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing - this product really works!!

Posted21 September 2012
Customer avatar
Helena
from Lake Macquarie, NSW
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I love Mature 8 - for me it has really worked. I can see a difference in my eye area, both lids & under eye. I use eye cream & then Mature 8. The skin of my eye area has definitely firmed & filled, sounds funny, but my 'tear drop' area under eyes is not as hollow. I can see the difference, not dramatic, but I'm happy with what this cream is doing. I was thinking of getting filler done under my eyes, but I'm going to keep using Mature 8 for a while & see if this area continues to improve.
I also use on my face, neck ect., but I have good skin so I haven't seen as much difference as in my eye area. Maybe in time I will.
The cream has a beautiful texture & is a pleasure to use. Well worth a try.
Postal Code 2285
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Wendy04
Sydney NSW
 
Please wait while more information about Wendy04 is loaded.
Additional information about Wendy04 could not be loaded.
BEST IN THE RANGE
Posted 1 October 2012
I have been a user of this range since TVSN first started selling and have been highly critical of all other products in this range - a lot of hype and no results in my opinion. However I tried this one knowing that I could send it back if it also provided no results. I must say I am pleasantly surprised. This product has made my skin look younger and brighter. I will continue to use Mature 8 but will ditch all the others when I run out of my current supplies
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)