TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Skinn by Dimitri James Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish

Skinn by Dimitri James Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish

Look fresh & vibrant All-Day Long with this touch up Skin Perfector from Skinn! Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish Powderless Touch-Up Skin Perfector 14g.Plasma Flawless Finish is a lighter-than-air colour protector that perfects and mattefies the skin. Touch up all day long!Wrapped in micro bubbles of Argan, Flax and Rose Hip Oils, Plasma Flawless Finish protects, mattifies, and blurs pores and imperfections, plus, it wont cake up or settle like ordinary powders.Features & Benefits:*Wont cake up or settle like ordinary powders.*It is wrapped in treatment so it softens and protects skin while mattefying and bluring the appearance of pores and imperfections.*Its rich in Omega 3,6 and 9 coming from Argon oil, Rosehip oil and Flaxseed oil.Directions: Use included sponge to pat onto desired areas of your face, do not rub on. Dab until the appearance of pores disappears and shine is controlled. Use throughout the day as necessary over make-up. Use over Plasma Foundation or alone after moisturising.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
20 out of 25(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Review 1 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonder no powder

Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
GemLady
from Melbourne, VIC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
This ia a good no make up -makeup. I use on weekend when I don't want to wear makeup. Put it on &it evens out the pores, diminishes the discoloration patches as well. Sometimes put light dusting of finishing powder & am good to go. It's does stay on & doesn't look dry even over time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powderless magic

Posted7 June 2015
Customer avatar
HolliNYC
from Queensland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Took a little while to get used to this innovative non-powder finish. Application requires first gently pushing sponge into the compact to load with product. Then, carefully and precisely dab onto the skin (do not rub). This keeps most of other makeup in place (a slight amount goes onto the sponge). Tricky to use at first, but worth persisting.
Overall effect is smooth-looking, refined skin. I use this to cut shine later in the day (I use the excellent Skinn Plasma Fusion FC Foundation which doesn't need powder to make it set). Effective alternative to traditional powders which tend to cake.
Arty, chunky compact which has a secure open-close mechanism. Sponge is stored in a separate section. Has a mirror in the lid.
Great value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!!

Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
Sunny
from Perth
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Finally something that does what it says. How refreshing it was to get a product home, try it out and surprise, surprise, it delivers. This product does blur large pores and cuts out shine. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it does lift off make up if you wipe it across your face but if you apply it as directed it works a treat. If your issues are large pores and shine, give it a go. I'm the biggest skeptic out there but have to say...Impressed!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fabulous product. AAA +++

Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
Janette21
from Melbourne Aust
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Plasma Flawless Finish: I received this product in a collection and this is the best product of its kind that I have used. Of all the finishing veils over makeup that I have tried from TVSN this is the best. It pats on easily with the sponge and I look 15 years younger when I use it. Received a lot of comments. Obviously patting a sponge over makeup will get some on sponge but who cares. I will wash it when I need to. Not only does this product give my face a flawless finish, it softens my face remarkably. What a gift with the collection. I will definitely make this a staple product. It is beautiful. The sponge is fabulous too. Excellent quality.
Postal Code 3186
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great except for a couple of things

Posted6 February 2014
Customer avatar
purplerock
from Adelaide, SA
Age:25-34
License to Shop Status:Gold
The Plasma Flawless Finish does what it is designed to - it absorbs excess oil and shine, minimises the looks of pores and gives an overall soft focus look. Brilliant, and just like blotting paper - except when it comes to blotting when I have makeup on. When I use Flawless Finish over foundation as a touch up & to cut shine, I find that a significant amount of my foundation ends up on the sponge. Even with the quick dab-roll method that is recommended, it is impossible to avoid makeup coming off the face as well. I then need to actually re-apply a bit more foundation.
The other issue I find is that you can't just swipe product on the sponge and apply - you need to make sure that there is a thin, even amount on the sponge. Sometimes when I dip into the compact, I get clumps of product on the sponge, so I need to dab the sponge back into the compact to spread the product out. Otherwise it doesn't look too good if there is too much on the skin, especially if it is concentrated in certain areas.
So for me, this is great to use on days when I am not wearing makeup. But when I do wear makeup, I find that blotting paper works better, as it doesn't lift my foundation off my face like the sponge in this compact does.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tvsnshopn4me
Darwin
 
Please wait while more information about tvsnshopn4me is loaded.
Additional information about tvsnshopn4me could not be loaded.
Hi purple rock I agree!
Posted 11 May 2014
While I do think it's good , I do find it takes my foundation off as well, and after reading the stories about flash in photos , I will make sure I use my normal powder!
I now use my flawless finish alone , after my skinn care , as I have an oily skin as it helps to keep my eyebrows from rubbing off, I must say it really does keep brows on , better than anything I have tried, so am considering re purchasing just for this reason alone.
:-)
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

instant soft focus

Posted4 November 2013
Customer avatar
hils
from sunshine coast QLD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
This is a brilliant product and can't imagine being without it, think soft focus on a camera lens, your lines soften dramatically. My fellow sisterhood when you buy a beauty product the first ingredient is about 75% of the product, stop buying water (aqua) and buy Dimitri's Skinn for your skin. Love all his range. Hilary
Postal Code 4573
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

More Like A Balm ...

Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
Niknak65
from Brisbane, Queensland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
Purchased Flawless Finish to wear to the gym in lieu of foundation. Used several times for this purpose, but to be honest, could see nothing flawless in the appearance of my skin. I don't have oily skin, so there is no shine to cover, and my pores were still visible. Didn't improve my brown spots or my odd pimple. I also tried it over the Plasma Foundation, didn't give an even appearance, and as other ladies have said, it removed the foundation leaving a patchy visage. I perservered, but gave up in the end and threw it in the bin. A let down after the hype of the presentation. More like a skin care balm ... Back to the powder!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JC4810
TOWNSVILLE QLD
 
Please wait while more information about JC4810 is loaded.
Additional information about JC4810 could not be loaded.
make up to the gym?
Posted 20 May 2015
I'm quite surprised by this review snd not taking it seriously. Surely when you go to the gym you expect to work up a sweat and make up is the last thing to be concerned with!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT primer - you HAVE to try it.

Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
Lady39
from WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
So glad I bought this. Nothing I have tried has made my large pores diminish like Plasma Flawless Finish. It takes away my oily shine and smooths out the overall texture too. I find it lasts all day. I had all but given up on my skin but with this product on, I look fresh and healthy. Totally recommend this. Press it on as instructed, don't wipe it on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed!

Posted26 August 2013
Customer avatar
NatK
from Sydney, NSW
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I so much enjoy watching Dimitri's presentations on TVSN, and thought that this would be an amazing product. Unfortunately (for me, I'm one of the few people who this product doesn't have an amazing effect on. I thought it would be perfect for the coming summer months with the humidity which makes all makeup 'melt'), but even using it through Autumn and Winter I did not find that it particularly controlled my shine. I wish it had been different, but I'm one person who'll be sticking to the old powder puff for touchups during the day.
Postal Code 2035
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice BUT

Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
KezraK
from Redcliffe W.A.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Evens out my blotchy skin and does mattify and get rid of any shine . Looks nice but you have to be light handed if dabbing over your plasma or it will rub /take the plasma off .
Is a different look from normal powder and quite nice as normal powder sits under my eyes .
Unfortunately I read the other reviews so made sure I took some photos with FLASH
Results are a ghostly looking face which looks terrible as I am a light tan . Whatever is in the flawless finish which feels more like a balm than a powder REFLECTS badly to flash photos .
So prob no good for night wear as who doesn't get their photo taken then ? be careful during day with photos as most cameras are on auto and will flash as well so u will need to specifically ask for no flash . Will experiment and see if u can put something over it though I suppose it defeats its purpose as a FINISH
Not worried as I virtually got it free in a kit and its the 1st product from this range that I haven't given a 10/10 to .
Mind u I haven't worn makeup till recently so am a bit makeup challenged but I expect all the skinn products to be easy to use and give instant results which 99% have up until now
So I cant can it totally as it will be ok to wear to work or out shopping
Postal Code 6104
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KezraK
Redcliffe W.A.
 
Please wait while more information about KezraK is loaded.
Additional information about KezraK could not be loaded.
Here is a flash photo
Posted 25 August 2013
One of a few I took
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't wear if you are having your photo taken

Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
KazC
from Sydney, NSW
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
This product looks great to the naked eye, however in photos you end up with white blotches all over your face! Very disappointing and if you can't wear it when you will be in photos its a waste of money!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hils
sunshine coast QLD
 
Please wait while more information about hils is loaded.
Additional information about hils could not be loaded.
correct application
Posted 4 November 2013
Are you perhaps applying it to thickly, I press the compact once, face once, it's actually more like a rolling action than a dab, push and roll off, hope this helps. Hilary
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointed

Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
Cams
from Melb
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
All of Dinitri s products have changed my skin and life, except for this product , l gave it chance but could not see the big deal about it. It actually did nothing for me, l really could not see a difference at all. I have read all the wonderful reviews but cant understand why it didn't do it for me....b/c believe me all his other products are miracle s in a bottle.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted31 May 2013
Customer avatar
gabi1959
from Geelong west,Vic
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
OMG!! I was sceptical about this product. Thought it was too good to be true. It's amazing. Im nearly 54 and it DID fill in wrinkles and gave me a beautiful look to my skin. I will never buy powder again. Dimitri don't you ever stop making this product. It looked great on just bare skin too.
Postal Code 3218
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You need this.

Posted3 April 2013
Customer avatar
Mits
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
At first I thought my sister and I had just gotten a bit carried away with the whole Dimi experience (we were highly entertained by his shows and watched pretty much all of them in March) but this stuff is as good/if not better than expected. I have problems with normal compact powder sticking to all the fine bits of dry skin that I can never seem to exfoliate off on the sides of my nose or even just on normal patches of skin that look fine until you powder them. But since this has no pigment, it just smoothes out these areas rather than highlighting them - awesome.
My only (trivial) complaint about this product is that the packaging is quite large - quite a fair bit larger than a standard powder compact case - and I can't see that it needs to be this big (yes it probably does need some kind of plastic seal to keep the product from drying up).
Anyway - it is amazing, it matifies your skin and gives you a nice clean look. Of course, you need to re-apply it as the day goes on but no more than you would re-touch with a standard compact. Highly recommended :)
Postal Code 3000
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!!

Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
MissMoo
from Kirwan QLD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
This is an excellent product. It is too hot to wear makeup all the time here and this product gives a beautiful finish without looking made up and it leaves my skin feeling soft and lovely. I also use it over the plasma foundation when I get a chance to wear that. It does what they say and does it exceptionally well. Will buy again and will recommend to everyone.
Postal Code 4817
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
juney11
from sydney nsw
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
I love this powder its light an realy dose do what it says will buy again
Postal Code 2000
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad for humid weather

Posted5 March 2013
Customer avatar
Cher08
from Adelaide SA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I bought this but have to admit was dissapointed. Have gone back to my old powders. Christmas time I went to Darwin, and It was great for the humid weather, my make up did stay put. However, I recently went to a party in my home town, weather was cool, but in all the photos the plasma finish came out in the photos with all white blotches on my face. We couldnt work out why the photos looked so bad, then I realised it was where ever I had put on the plasma, the flash perhaps had reflected the powder. My neck and rest of my body in the photos was normal, but my face looked like I had dipped in flour!. So be warned if you are having photos done it may reflect funny. So I have mixed feelings about this product.
Postal Code 5096
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Fantastic!

Posted18 December 2012
Customer avatar
Kazzie
from Melbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
What can I say, this product was the first product I brought from TVSN and the Skinn range, and since then I'm such a fan. The Plasma flawless finish does exactly what its says. It cover my pores and gives you a matte finish & I don't look like I have any makeup on. My only wish is that this product would come in a larger size! Thank you Dimitri & TVSN for restocking this product, as I was running low, I have just ordered a few more incase it sells out again. I would definitely recommend this to everyone out there. The Skinn range is just Fantastic!!
Postal Code 3805
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
Smiles
from Victoria
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Want to get rid of that caked on powder finish? Then this is the product for you AND it helps keep my skin moisturised. Will be buying loads more!!
Postal Code 3918
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KazC
Sydney, NSW
 
Please wait while more information about KazC is loaded.
Additional information about KazC could not be loaded.
Don't wear if you are having photos taken
Posted 24 June 2013
This product looks great to the naked eye! But as already mentioned in another review in photos you end up with white blotches all over your face! Disappointing product! Not good value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Skinn Plasma Flawless Finish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted10 June 2012
Customer avatar
Ashi
from Penrith
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I love this product. I will never buy a powder again. Thank you
Dimitri.
Postal Code 2749
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>