TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Arestaline8 Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!

Arestaline8 Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!

Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!2 x 50ml. Arestaline8 has had a promise, a promise to reduce the appearance of wrinkles by up to 63.13% in 28 days, that promise is about to change... Arestaline8 was launched on TVSN in March 2008 and contains Snap8 and Leuphasyl. Snap8 and Leuphasyl were created by Lipotec in Barcelona, Spain and Lipotec have just released their latest patented wrinkle-correcting peptide, Inyline. Importantly, Inyline has been designed by Lipotec to work in conjunction with Snap-8 and Leuphasyl to assist in wrinkle reduction over 28 days. This is possible because Snap-8 and Leuphaysl primarily target pre-synaptic wrinkles while Inyline works in the post-synaptic area. A panel of 20 female volunteers aged 41 to 50 applied a solution containing just one peptide, Inyline, to the crows feet area twice a day. Inyline on its own was shown to reduce the appearance of expression wrinkles by 14.9% in this panel. Arestaline8 Next Generation, Wrinkle Correction Cream contains:LEUPHASYL A cutting edge pentapeptide which further boosts the performance of Snap 8 SNAP 8 A powerful anti-wrinkle octapeptide that relaxes the skin INYLINE New Molecular hexapeptide that targets muscle contraction and expression wrinkles LIPOMOIST An exclusive and unique formulation delivering super hydration with firming. DIRECTIONS: Apply once in the morning before your usual moisturiser and again at night after cleansing.
Overall rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Review 1 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An essential in my cupboard

Posted14 April 2012
Customer avatar
Jadebk
from Kurrajong Heights
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
After burning my face, neck and decoltage with chemicals, due to a significant workplace accident my skin was horrid! Super sensitive to everything!! (well virtually everything resulting in hives and blisters all over my face). Steroids did nothing, all the pharmaceutical and expensive creams did nothing. I decided to try the whole range and the difference is beyond any of my expectations. Recently I visited my beautician who said to me that I had beautiful skin! Wrinkles have reduced significantly and my skin overall is far less sensitive my skin feels wonderful and for the first time in a long long time I feel happy in my skin.
Postal Code 2758
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This range cannot be beaten

Posted9 March 2012
Customer avatar
Kirsten25
from Taren Point
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
This product, and the entire range, are remarkable. The search for the perfect skincare is over. Arestaline8 brings hydration and wrinkle reduction. As long as this range is available, you do not need to waste any more time or money on your skincare.
Postal Code 2229
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted1 March 2012
Customer avatar
champs
from Sydney NSW
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I have been using Arestaline8 for a few months now and I really love this product. This new formula is great, Its one of those products that you need to persist with and use it in conjunction with the Preparation 8 and Collagen 8. The lines and wrinkles soften and diminish a lot. Don't use too sparingly be viligant with the product. Thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wants to diminish their lines and wrinkles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DESERT ISLAND PRODUCT!

Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
Daisy
from Sydney, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I don't know where to start! This is my favourite product of all time and I have been through many. I use the entire range of products from this brand however this for me was life changing. As a teenage I had severe acne so I have always taken very good care of my skin but I have never felt that anything made a difference. I have used many high end brands whilst searching for the perfect cream that didnt make my skin break out but this is the very first product that hydrates my skin and leaves it feeling and looking so healthy. Give it a go and use it as recommended with an exfoliator (Preparation 8) and you will never look back.
Postal Code 2154
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

arestaline 8 user for 3 years

Posted9 February 2012
Customer avatar
lisa45
from sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I am 45 years old using arestaline8 for 3 years once daily in morning and i am in customer service so many people comment on how young I look.i truly look better than i did 10 years ago and being a single mother of two children it may seem expensive but I would not go without arestaline8
Postal Code 2170
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For me, did not meet ANY of the claims made

Posted7 February 2012
Customer avatar
NoNickname
from Wodonga,Vic
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
Believing all the hype, I purchased the full range of these products and used them all religiously am and pm for 6 months. Exfoliate, NO, brighten my skin, NO and definately not even a slight improvement in my crows feet and # 11's. I found Arestaline8 to be just an expensive moisturiser. I also developed small pimples over my face which I have never had before and I was not over applying the products. I have now gone back to another MUCH cheaper brand and my skin is looking better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smiles
Victoria
 
Please wait while more information about Smiles is loaded.
Additional information about Smiles could not be loaded.
Agree
Posted 9 February 2012
Totally agree. No results, only negatives. I tried this thinking maybe...but Skinn are the products for me...brilliant...these, certainly not.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

Posted9 December 2011
Customer avatar
huskies5
from melbourne
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I love it , and noticed a difference, many people are always telling me i look in my mid 30's, which is great !!!!.. and yes i have noticed the difference when i ran out, and due to shift work and long hours , i don't look tired when i have used this product.. but i did have a reaction in the beginning, i had large pimple like lumps around my chin and neck, and thought this is rubbish!!!..but i rang the head ladies here in Melbourne and they helped me, said i was just to use half the amount as it was too rich for me, well i did and then there was no problems at all.. i thought i am not giving up on this as i have seen the results on other ladies,..just stick to it, wrinkles didn't get there over night so they are not going to disappear over night , but they will in time .. give it a go ..
Postal Code 3025
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have.

Posted2 November 2011
Customer avatar
Pearls4me
from Boonah Qld
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I have been using A8 for approx 12 months only around eyes, 11's and lips twice a day. I look better now than I did 5 years ago . I would go out and when I came home at the end of a day or night out , I would look in the mirror and the wrinkles around my eyes were virtually set in my makeup. I looked much older than I was. Since using A8 I now get a shock when I glance in the mirror at how good I look!!! I still have wrinkles around my eyes when I laugh but they just smooth straight out. I live and work on a farm and do plenty of squinting in the sun so I certainly put it to the test. This is one product I wouldn't go without - would hate to go back to my deep wrinkled eyes. I can't afford the whole range but this one is a 'must have' for me.
Postal Code 4310
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Time,Patience and good Exfoliation.

Posted12 September 2011
Customer avatar
Janie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
At first, when I started using Arestaline,I could see the condition of my skin getting better,yet the wrinkles didn't look any different.I was determined to give the product a chance.I was not exfoliating and after purchasing Preparation 8 things started to change. Not dramatically,but slowly, my wrinkles are still there but are softening in appearance.My forehead is amazing.On a resent visit to a beauty salon,I told the girl I had just turned 60...her response was WOW!!!! she said she could not believe it.Also, my hairdresser keeps forgetting to give me the seniors discount as he also cannot believe I am 60.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT FULLY CONVINCED ITS WORKING

Posted5 September 2011
Customer avatar
PRADA101
from NSW
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I have been using this product for quite a while and I really don't know if it is doing anything at all for my skin.. It feels really nice on my skin and I can feel it firm, but my wrinkles are still there, especially under my eyes. I know I can't expect miracles but a little one would be nice.
Of all the reviews on this product I think most of the good ones come from younger skin people compared to the older skin people that may have more deeper wrinkles.
I still have a couple of jars in stock and I will continue to use to see what happens over time, maybe I am just too impatient.
Fingers crossed.
Postal Code 2534
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Results

Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
MrsMeow
from Sydney,NSW
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I have used all the products in the range and given them a good trial (even repurchasing) in the hope that they would improve my skin & delay the signs of ageing. But, no results were visible and I was very underwhelmed and disappointed. After purchasing products from another TVSN range which were less expensive I saw immediate results and relieved that there are skincare ranges that actually deliver what they promise.
Postal Code 2560
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PRADA101
NSW
 
Please wait while more information about PRADA101 is loaded.
Additional information about PRADA101 could not be loaded.
Interested in the other products that worked
Posted 5 September 2011
I would like to know what other brand of products worked for MrsMeow as I'm not fully convinced on these products either. Any help would be great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential Anti Aging Product

Posted13 August 2011
Customer avatar
Tracy
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I love Arestaline8 and it was the first product I tried in the Arestaline family of products. I started with the original formula and loved it with the first application. I could feel an immediate change in my skin just with one application, it is amazing seeing the effect of the muscles relaxing and you're just not able to frown as easily, woo hoo! You still have your normal expressions but your wrinkles don't get stuck in that position, they bounce back to a "relaxed" expression. Obviously the best results come with following a regime of applying this product both in the morning and at night. I have now being using the new formula and am even more thrilled with it. I feel it moisturises my skin even more than the original and gives a softer feel to my skin. I do use all the Arestaline8 products and this is one of the must haves of the line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Wendy04
Sydney NSW
 
Please wait while more information about Wendy04 is loaded.
Additional information about Wendy04 could not be loaded.
Ignore the hype..no results
Posted 10 February 2012
Have used all the products for years. ZERO results. Dont believe the hype. I am always amazed watching the shows that everyone can carry on so much over products that do nothing...ZILCH.
DONT BE TAKEN IN. I tried to commit to a brand thinking that I may need to be patient but after a few years I think I can safely say there are no results from this range. I have the TV on now watching an Arestaline show and quiet frankly it is comical listening to the ooing and ahhing
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunately no improvement on my 62 yr old skin.

Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
jmb48
from Sydney NSW
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
The PREP 8, ARESTALINE and COLLAGEN have not improved my skin at all. I received the products approx June 1st and have used am and pm every day. I have good skin for a 62 year old but after watching the informative shows I thought my skin might look even 5 years younger but it does not. I was not under any impression every line and wrinkle would disappear but I thought maybe I would achieve more hydration and a little firmness but no luck. On a positive note one of my daughters in her early 30's loves the Arestaline.
Postal Code 2233
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful results in less than a week

Posted8 August 2011
Customer avatar
HG123
from Brisbane
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I have been reserving my judgment on this cream until now... yesterday I had a friend visiting and she commented on my skin.
I told her how in just a week I have noticed a difference in my skin. Tightening and wrinkles diminishing or disappearing overnight. (especially my 11's!!)
We decided to see what she noticed after one application, so I raced upstairs and got my Arestaline 8.
We cleansed and applied the arestaline 8 and within a few seconds you could see the difference on her skin. She noticed a tightening of her skin and I noticed that she looked more hydrated. After only ONE APPLICATION!!
We are both just 40 and noticing the beginnings of wrinkles, lines and tightening muscles 'deforming' our foreheads.
Thank you so much for giving us back 'hope' that we don't have to age as quickly or look to botox/collagen injections.
I bought this cream thinking that after a week I would be sending it back... just so you know - I'm keeping it!! :D
Postal Code 4509
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

Posted8 August 2011
Customer avatar
Smiles
from Victoria
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Doesn't suit my skin, it was irritating, made wrinkles worse and was uncomfortable to say the least.
Postal Code 3918
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST ANTI-WRINKLE SKIN CARE PRODUCT ON THE MARKET...AMAZING!!!

Posted31 July 2011
Customer avatar
misslinda
from Queensland, ESK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I have been using this product for quite some time now & will not go without it. My skin is so soft, hydrated & smooth. I have less wrinkles now than I did at the age of 25. Arestaline8 has delivered younger looking skin, and I am so grateful for its creation. My wrinkles have gone and so can yours. I recommend this to everyone. This is THE BEST ANTI-AGING PRODUCT AVAILABLE.
Postal Code 4312
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been using this product since it was originally launched.

Posted30 July 2011
Customer avatar
Ang50
from Qld Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I have had marvelous results, no they weren't overnight but if you do follow their regime, you will definitely see results. If you purchase ALL the products I think its even better. I religiously use Prep8 and Arestaline8 and use Collagen8 on my neck and decolletage too, sometimes on my face. I have used Eventone (one bottle) and am about to commence my second bottle. I have seen marked results since purchasing the latest formula back in May - that's two months. In fact I had an unknown man come up to me at the Brisbane Airport and told me how beautiful I was. Now that was just wonderful ! As Simone says, its confidence in a jar !! I have also been asked if I've had a face lift. I travel a lot in my work and where I stay in Bundaberg, the Motel Manager told me last visit that I get younger and younger every time I stay ! All these are fantastic statements. These are the ONLY products that I can honestly say have actually worked on my skin. I still try others ... just in case ... but always come back to Amanda and Michal's babies. I will be with them forever. Michael and Amanda, I thank you from the bottom of my heart xxx
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me.

Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
Robbie
from Brisbane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I really, really, really wanted this to work for me as I had watched as many programs as I could to gather info. I paid off all the products and religiously carried out the routine for approx 10 weeks and grabbed the PM special a few weeks ago. Sadly, I have had to send back the products as my eyes swelled noticeably and my freckles became more pronounced with every passing day !!! Why, oh why, do these products work so very well for the majority but not for me?? I even emailed Peaches & Cream but no-one replied. I thought if I had a 'dermal roller' things may improve. As I live in Brisbane this would have been a very expensive excerise but, hey, EVERYONE on TVSN raved about it so much, and I really do respect your presenters! I have a wedding to attend on the Sunshine Coast on the 10th September and am desperate to undo the ravages (on my face) of breast cancer treatment, bankruptcy, a 'special needs' 30yo son who still lives with us and the normal old age (I am 59 yo) presentations. I am very fair with LOTS of freckles ..... please let me know what, if anything, I have done incorrectly. Unfortunately I have to review these products poorly but this gives me no pleasure at all. I really had to pull in the purse strings to afford them in the first place. Please help me, I truly want these products to give ME the wonderful results as testified to by both presenters and viewers. Why am I so very different? Thank you for your time. Regards.
Postal Code 4051
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
misslinda
Queensland, ESK
 
Please wait while more information about misslinda is loaded.
Additional information about misslinda could not be loaded.
Such a shame your skin has re-acted like that.
Posted 31 July 2011
When I first tried Colllagen8 a couple of years ago, my skin reacted badly too, so I sent it back as well. But after a 1.5 years lf I retried the Collagen8 and now my skin seems to love it. I dont know what caused it. But I thought I'd share with you. Maybe you can try it a again in a few months, cause it really is a wonderful product & works very well. GOOD LUCK
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

Posted9 June 2011
Customer avatar
Jacquifv
from Warriewood
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I have been using the Arestaline family for a while now and I absolutley love all of the products. My skin has never felt so plump & hydrated, and now with the new and improved is feeling even better. I went without for a couple of days and OMG when I caught myself in the mirror I was shocked at how grey and tired I looked, as soon as I got home I went straight for the Arestaline family, within a few hours my face looked and felt better again. Now I am scared to run out. Thanks TVSN & Michael & Amanda x
Postal Code 2102
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arestaline8 Duo New Formula!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I do like this but

Posted21 May 2011
Customer avatar
WhoME
from Queensland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
As has been mentioned this is a good product and I have very sensitive skin and it works well for me, however there is an issue with the dispenser and you either get too much or not enough and due to the price you don't want waste!
Postal Code 4573
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>