TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Kitchen or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Kitchen Accessories Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker

Kitchen Accessories Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker

Intelligent Multi Cooker that cooks for you. Tefal owes its origins to a Frenchman Marc Gregoire and his wife Colette. In the 1950s they experimented with a non stick coating on their pans, by making them easier to cook with and simpler to clean.Today Tefal remains committed to making household tasks easier and cooking results better. Tefal Cook4Me 6 litre Multi Cooker. * At a push of button, cook a variety of meals with only 6 ingredients. * 80+ Pre programmed recipes. * 65% of recipes cook in less than 12 minutes. * 4 different program options- ingredients, recipes, manual, and favourites on LCD panel. * Automatically cooks for 2,4,or 6 people. * Steamer basket * Self release safety valve. * Progression indicator. * Auto keep warm function and delayed start - up to 15 hours. * Removeable non stick bowl with cool touch handles.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Review 1 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuss-free versatile large capacity one-pot gourmet cooking

Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
Andrew
from Sydney, NSW
Age:35-44
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I got my Tefal Cook4Me on Monday. I contributed a dish of Barley Risotto with Scallops and Black Forest Ham in Black Truffle Butter Sauce to a church fellowship lunch on Thursday for 40+ people, cooked and served in one pot, using only the Cook4Me. I used the pressure cooker function to cook the barley in beef stock for 20 minutes without any pre-soaking. Without the Cook4Me, the barley would have needed a couple of hours of pre-soaking, followed by 1.5 hours cooking in a pot with vigilant stirring to prevent the barley from sticking to and burning in the bottom of the pot. Then I added the finely sliced Black Forest Ham and used the browning function for stir-frying the ham with the barley risotto. Then I added the Scallops while the stir-fry was still piping hot and lowered the heat to the Keep Warm function so that the Scallops would not be overcooked. Finally, I melted and mixed the Black Truffle Butter through everything with the Cook4Me on the Keep Warm function, so that the butter just softened and melted to form a delicious sauce without separating. Then I just lifted the cooking pot from the Cook4Me and used it to serve the Barley Risotto With Black Forest Ham and Scallops In Black Truffle Butter Sauce. I just had to wash this one pot afterwards. Too easy! A couple of people also commented on how stylish and cute the Cook4Me looked.
I was watching the TV show on Wednesday afternoon when the home-helper walked past and saw how beautiful the closing shots of the Lamb Shanks looked, so we decided to have the lamb shanks for the family dinner that night. She went to the shops to get the lamb shanks and the required vegetables and then we turned the Cook4Me on and cooked the lamb shanks following the Computer Recipe. But when I saw all that beautiful sauce at the end, I just had to adapt the recipe and added some Smoked Rice to soak up all the juices, using the Pressure Cooker function to cook the Smoked Rice together with the Lamb Shanks and sauce for an extra 10 minutes, adding some Persian spices, finely chopped preserved lemons and rum-soaked sultanas. The lamb was so soft, all we needed were spoons to eat it. Everything was done in a single pot and turned out so quickly and deliciously, without needing to clean the whole kitchen afterwards!
The Cook4Me's pressure cooker function is really safe and fuss-free. I was always hesitant to bring out my old stove-top pressure cooker, because I would always feel anxious about it blowing up or spewing consommé all over the kitchen ceiling, or even getting my fingers burnt when I had to fiddle around with the valves, but with the Cook4Me, everything is so well-designed, automated and safe, that I wouldn't hesitate to use its pressure cooking function all the time.
AAA+++
Postal Code 2134
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
CathyD
from Mona Vale
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
I used this product for the first time last night and was very happy with it. Easy to follow instructions and a great taste, can't wait to try the next recipe!!
Postal Code 2103
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Womble
Hervey Bay, QLD
 
Please wait while more information about Womble is loaded.
Additional information about Womble could not be loaded.
Excellent product & very easy to use....
Posted 26 August 2013
I love this product. It is very easy to use, even for me who is a person with multiple disabilities! One of the reasons for buying it was, I could not smell the gas if I left it on, which many times I did... This excellent product has solved this problem along with many others on the way. I NO LONGER need Meals on Wheels, due to this machine & the Phillips Air Fryer I purchased from TVSN. I CAN cook for myself again. It is now safe for me to do so. I no longer use the oven & very rarely use the stove top - I just don't require them!! THANK YOU TVSN for giving me back my independence......
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, so quick and easy to use!!

Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
Skm22
from Victoria
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I received my cook 4 me multicooker and couldn't wait to use it, absolutely love love love the product! I hate cooking but with multicooker I love cooking so easy to use with great and easy recipes for the whole family!! Thanks Tefal and TVSN
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it. Great results.

Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
scot
from ADELAIDE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I got my cook4me on saturday. I made the lamb shanks with mash potatoes. Took 40 minutes to cook turned out beautifully. Who needs a slow cooker when you get fabulous results like this. Tonight I made meatballs with tomato pasta sauce with some fresh cream with fresh fettuccine made with kitchenaid. It took the meatballs longer to prepare than the 3 minutes to cook which I would say will happen with a few of the recipes. Tasted absolutely delicious. Great idea being able to cook for 2,4 or 6 people. Tomorrow it will be making steam vegetables.. Versatile on the types of meals you can cook. Very easy to use with step by step instructions and cleaning is a breeze. Thank you TVSN for bringing another wonderful product.
Postal Code 5085
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent technology. Intelligent multicooker, fast cooking and easy to clean.

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
MGNZ
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
Excellent advanced technology. Intelligent, well presented, fast cooking and super easy to clean.
Versatile variety of great recipes automated for ease of use. The pre-programmed recipes are easy to follow with minimal ingredients that taste sensational. Comprehensive menu book included.
This product produces dishes that look and taste like meals prepared by an experienced home chef. Saves time and helpful for the skill challenged as guides through the process from the ingredients required to the cooking time however can cook longer if preferred as provides option by prompts at the end of the cooking cycle. Manual option to cook own recipes also available.
Helpful displays and beeps to inform progress during the process. High quality product which is easy to clean. Extremely pleased with purchase and highly recommend.
Thanks to Tefal for a great product and TVSN for providing live demonstrations to enable the capability of the multi cooker to be researched prior to purchase. Best buy - very impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eazy Peazy

Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
Chris69
from Sunshine Coast QLD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Wonderful. As a very competent cook, I didn't think I would find this all that useful, good to have around when I was short on time maybe. Oh boy was I mistaken. I look in the freezer and find meat that I have completely forgotten what I had in mind when I bought it..no problem, use the built in recipe, tell the machine what you have and it will come up with a meal, follow the steps ..va voom! Thinking of buying one for my handicapped adult grand daughter who absolutely loves cooking but her recipes are a little limited. A talking pot would be a magic gift for her, literally, and a wonderful substitute for NAN in between my visits.
Postal Code 4566
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best !

Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle
from Central coast
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
This would have to be one of the best products on TVSN, I have cooked 3 of the recipes that are programmed in the Cook4me, I have also done my own concoctions. It's truly a wonderful product, it's easy, fast, and the food tastes to die for. Highly recommend any busy mum try it.... Thanks TVSN for another great product.
Postal Code 2259
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product, favourite to date!

Posted24 March 2014
Customer avatar
Lynni
from Brisbane
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
In the past few days I have cooked lamb shanks and risotto...both were divine. My son ate a huge serve of risotto and complained that there was none left. It is a breeze and I think quite possible, it is the best product I have seen. I mean risotto in 6 minutes...I can't get takeaway that quick. I am in love with this, I can't wait to show it off to friends and family!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good when pressed for time

Posted3 May 2014
Customer avatar
thunderbuns
from Vic
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Am in agreement with some that the pre-heat function takes a bit too long! I am a fairly experiencd cook, however I found this little wonder to be very helpful and a safe way to use a pressure-cooker - it can produce enough food to "feed an army", so to speak. Terrific when I have limited ingredients or am lacking in time or inspiration!
My only complaints are:
1. My third use I made the potato and leek soup; it was so nice that I used a soup spoon to scrape out the remains, unfortunately it took some of the non-stick coating off the bottom (right in the center). Bum. Was bitterly disappointed as I watched the on-air promo's and metal utensils were used in a carefree manner. Not so in this case.
2. I found it impossible to back-track and check the recipe after cooking was underway without having to start the whole process all over again. (The original recipe book and I were seperated.)
....At certain times I thought it might be handy to have a second insert pot to make it possible to cook something, then set it aside and quickly cook something else, like rice 4 example. Bottom line - I still love it! thx tefal and TVSN. (Your buyers have good taste indeed!)
Postal Code 3216
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Cooks For Me - Because I can't

Posted16 December 2013
Customer avatar
Slim
from Gateshead, NSW
Age:55-65
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I used to struggle to boil water or cook an egg! When I saw the Cook4Me, I asked, "Where was this machine for the last 30 years?"
I've cooked Whole Chicken, Turkey Shanks, Leg of Lamb, Stews, Curries, Meatballs, Cacciatore, Soups etc.
Now I often just throw in my own ingredients and make soups by setting it to Manual and cooking for 15 or 20 minutes.
There are still so many built-in recipes that I haven't even tried yet.
I only occasionally buy Takeaways now and I've more than paid for the Cook4Me from the savings I've made.
Les
Postal Code 2290
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
HannahK1987
from Brisbane, Aus
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
My Cook4Me arrived today and I have already made the mushroom soup, green chicken curry and cooked a batch of white rice.
It works well and is very easy to use.
However, as a confident and experienced cook, the pre-programmed recipes don't appeal to me as much as I had hoped. A lot of them call for shop bought sauces and pastes, which are often not a healthy option and which I would ordinarily make myself.
That is why I have given the machine 4 stars.
However, for beginner and time poor cooks, this machine will do wonders.
Once I am familiar with the machine and how it works, I believe I will use the manual mode more than the pre-programmed recipes.
Postal Code 4060
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and very easy to use

Posted8 August 2013
Customer avatar
gingirl
from Canberra
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Love this product. Have only cooked two recipes so far. Did the Corned Beef and also the Minestrone Soup. Can't believe how quick, quiet and easy it is to use. I find the demonstrations on your shows very helpful. Easier to follow the instructions when you see it demonstrated. Thought about buying this for a while and am glad now that I took the plunge. Even though I only cook for one person, I make the quantity specified for 6 people, then I have enough to freeze as well. I think I am addicted to shopping at TVSN - delivery very prompt. I am known as the gadget queen but can say that this product assists me in the kitchen a lot, and now I can cook healthy and nourishing meals instead of buying prepackaged meals.
Postal Code 2620
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic way to cook!

Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
GigiW
from Melbourne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I love this product - have not stopped using it since it arrived. It makes cooking so quick and so easy. I love the number of person options depending on how many you are cooking for, and the express recipes are fantastic. There is absolutely no excuse not to eat well when you have this in your kitchen. I love it and am so glad I bought it - very happy. Thank you Tefal and TVSN.
Postal Code 3123
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I Like to Cook , LOL

Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
Jan09
from Leopold Vic
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
Just wonderful , so easy , so quick . easy to clean . great for all ages to use . Like having a cook in your kitchen , YEY ......
Postal Code 3224
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks fast, thinks fast, is fast!

Posted4 November 2013
Customer avatar
GalaxyGirl72
from Melb, Vic
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
This is my first multi/pressure cooker. I looked at it sitting on my bench,my heart pounding,family looking on expecting so much & in a flash mind you. I began with the inbuilt recipes. First up chicken with rice. It's printed wrong in the book but correct on the machine. Tefal is only too happy to help with any queries. I used turkey instead of chicken,it was yum & quick! Cook4me is quick to get used to & before long the manual setting is getting used just as much if not more than the inbuilt dishes. A whole chook (using man/mode)done in 25mins,says to brown it then cover it with water. I found that after browning,sitting it in the steamer basket with 200-300mL of water in the bottom does the trick. Excess liquid can be used as stock or make great gravy by removing the chook & basket, then use browning mode to make gravy however you like it, fast.Eas to have fresh cold meats from home on hand for lunches. I don't waste time at the deli anymore. So usable & so economical! Thanks Tefal.
Postal Code 3033
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is my new chef

Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
sparky
from melbourne
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
WOW love it, love it, love it, this is the best thing since sliced bread.
only had the Cook4me for a couple of weeks, made three of the
inbuilt receipes, so easy and quick i feel like a pro. the beef casserole
made from good ol chuck steak was fabulous and tender in aprox
30 minutes, couldnt believe it. The display in the front is easy to read and use. This is a great addition to my kitchen.
I dont enjoy cooking all that much but the Cook4me has sparked
an interest again. Look forward to using my own receipes.
Postal Code 3755
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lynn656
greenbank, qld, Australia
 
Please wait while more information about Lynn656 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynn656 could not be loaded.
Brilliant
Posted 29 July 2014
This is one of my favourite appliances. I can come home from work, throw everything in and in a very short time, produce something that would normally take hours. Very clever concept, very sleek design. It stays on my benchtop, used at least twice per week. Along with my air-fryers, my life is so much easier. If you are thinking about it, stop thinking and just do it, you won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

money well spent

Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
geishaGirl
from Strathpine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
this product will change the way you cook. It is so easy to use and cheap. you can also adapt your own recipes to use in the cook 4 me. The name says it all it really does cook for you. once on go and have a shower and when you come out dinner is ready.
Postal Code 4500
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cook appliance

Posted2 January 2014
Customer avatar
Kayc
from Dee Why
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Best appliance I have bought, tried it on all family and friends, they all love the recipes.
It is so quick and easy to use. I usually buy ingredients for 6 meals, and can make up my mind what to cook for dinner according to what we feel like.
Even my husband who doesn't like appliances endorses it.
Postal Code 2099
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!! What a wonder Machine this is

Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
peta59
from Morwell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Dear TEFAL/TVSN,
I don't know how I ever got along before I purchased my Tefal Cook4me, I absolutely love it. I find that It takes away all the guess work of what to cook, I love its large variety of 80 inbuilt recipes.
Congratulations Tefal you have made things so much easier for the average today's working woman. This is such a valuable modern day appliance in todays day & age.
Thankyou TEFAL for producing such a wonderfully smart cooking machine, it is exactly what has been missing in my ever so busy and stressful life. Keep bringing us more innovative items such as this, God Bless, I look forward to your next new gadget.
Postal Code 3840
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LainiePie
 
Please wait while more information about LainiePie is loaded.
Additional information about LainiePie could not be loaded.
Posted 23 October 2013
Hey Peta, was just curious, it says they are more than 80 built in recipes but can you add your own? thanks,
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Tefal 6litre Cook4Me Multi Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted10 December 2013
Customer avatar
GadgetQueen
from WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I was so excited when my cooker arrived. I have made many meals in it and they have all turned out perfectly. This has really saved me so much time...I don't have to stress when getting home late from work anymore as it takes no time to feed my family a decent meal. I have a normal pressure cooker but couldn't quite get meat to turn out quite right. Just love this so much and am glad I bought it.
Postal Code 6069
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>