TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Homewares or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner

Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner

The AirRam from Bissell takes everything you hate about vacuuming and makes it disappear! The Bissell AirRam provides cordless convenience without compromising the performance. The AirRam cleans as well as mains-powered vacuums and the battery runs for approximately 30 minutes on a single charge. The AirRam technology compresses all the dirt, dust and fluff into a tight bale. When you need to empty the vacuum you simply drop the bales into the bin. Features include: * A mains vacuum performance without the cord * High powered Li-ion F.U.E.L. cell * Compresses dirt for cleaner emptying * Approx 30 minutes of run time * Soft touch handles * LED power indicators * Low profile enabling easy reach under furniture * Lifetime washable filters * Brush bar rotating 3000 times per minute
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of rubbish

Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
Amiedoll
from Rural NSW
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Bought one of these a few months ago and have had to send it in to bissell for warranty repair about 5 times. They apparently sent a new one, but the brush at the front stopped spinning on that one too. Never buying Bissell again
Postal Code 2877
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lynni
Gold coast
 
Please wait while more information about Lynni is loaded.
Additional information about Lynni could not be loaded.
Posted 18 February 2014
This is what happened to mine...I have to call Bissell to check what to do...grr. I used it 10 times.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven and I am also in Love!!

Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
sandy1957
from Victoria
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I watched this show on TVSN lots of times before I actually bought it. WHY DID I WAIT???
This little machine is light as a feather, on my tiles it is like walking a dog...it takes off on its own!!
It picks up everything with ease...I have burgandy carpet and every little white bit of fluff stands out but with this I no longer have to keep pulling out the Dyson, I just get this little baby and in a minute job done! Actually the Dyson has not come out of the cupboard since the Air Ram was delivered!! It does such a good job. I have actually vacumed under my bed a job which the Dyson would not do very well. Someone else said it is deafening..I dont agree it is noisy but no more noisy than any other cleaner.
Dont hesitate You will not be disappointed!!
Postal Code 3912
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent machine. Highly recommended.

Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
Elliejo
from Sydney
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I'm not a "ga-ga" person who carries on about products I buy, especially machinery. I always conduct a lot of research into any product, as I did with this machine.
Everything sounded excellent so I bought one.
My findings:
- It is light and easy to manoeuvre. I can lift it up using one hand.
- It is an upright, thereby, doesn't give me a sore back.
- It is not a large or cumbersome machine, and takes up little space.
- You can remove the handle so it stands about 60 cms without handle, about 112 cms with.
- It is easy to turn on, and to flip the handle down for cleaning under furniture.
- It is easy to empty, and to clean the filter.
- It has very strong suction- I was amazed at how much it collected, considering I'd only just vacuumed a few days ago.
- You do not have to apply pressure like you do in most barrel cleaners.
Only 3 small criticisms.
1. It does not have a good enough product sheet which makes instructions difficult to read. It needs something with a fully labelled diagram of the cleaner; and maybe numbered, step by step instructions..
2. It will not fit into narrow places less than 30cms wide.
3. I'm concerned about the excellent suction. It might be a bit hard on carpets, sucking up more than the actual dirt. Reminded me of a clothes dryer where I have to empty a lot of lint.
Other than those 3 concerns, this is an excellent machine, which I will happily recommend to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

l'M IN LOVE!!!! WOW WHAT A MACHINE!!!

Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
peta59
from Morwell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
l'M IN LOVE, l'M IN LOVE, l'M IN LOVE!!!
Goodbye Husband, hello BISSELL, l'M IN LOVE!!!!
What an amazing & wonderful machine this is, I have been using my highly expensive MIELE vacuum for many years now, just after a couple of days using this little wonder BOY!!! did I fall head over heels in love!!! Most days I simply can't wait to get my husband out of the house to play with my new found machine 'BISSELL Air Ram'.
Words can't describe how much happiness this little beauty gives me, it cleans my house in less than 10 minutes & I absolutely love it, before with my Miele vacuum it took ages to vacuum my very large home, I hated removing the cord in every room because it was too short, so now I am saying pretty much goodbye MIELE, hello Bissell Air Ram.
The Bissell AIR RAM has so much power it completely does what Bissell say it does and so much more. I am surprised at the power this little darling has...it packs a punch & picks up everything and I mean everything!!!. Vacuuming is no longer a chore for me but a delight, I now find myself vacuuming every day with my Bissell and when I do vacuum I must admit I am so very surprised & amazed to always find the dirt/filter compartment always filled to the rimm with hair, dust & dirt.. Heaven only knows where it all comes from.
So with this I say once again l'M IN LOVE!!, thankyou Bissell Air Ram you've changed my life and most importantly how I clean, keep up the good work, God Bless. PETA M.
Postal Code 3840
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wishes do come true

Posted3 September 2013
Customer avatar
cookie8it
from NTH QLD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
Everything you could wish for in a cordless, light weight, and with heaps of suction appliance. Amazed at the dirt it picked up of my carpet square, following vacuuming with my dyson. Easy to manoeuvre around and under furniture with the swivel handle. Will purchase one for my daughter, who has a new born, so she and hubby can do a quick clean up with out the hassle of getting the big Bissell out. Well done Bissell living up to your reputation as expected.
Postal Code 4816
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so easy

Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
nic166
from Perth, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I just recieved my AirRam and couldn't wait to use it. I have a Bissell All Rounder which is a great product but sometimes a little cumbersome when you want to just do a quick vac through the house. Enter the AirRam....so quick and easy for a quick freshen up of all the floors. I have a dog as well as long hair myself and found that it picked all our hair with no problems and I didn't even need to empty the catcher during the clean (did the whole house, carpets and tiles). I have a rug that has the pattern cut out so it often collects sand in these uneven areas and I normally have to use an attachment to get all the sand out but the AirRam picked up all the sand with ease. It is no louder than any other vaccum I have used and I had no problems emptying the catcher, just tiped straight into the bin. There is no excuse not to vac regularly now instead of waiting a whole week or more until I had time to do it. highly recommend it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just good so light and easy

Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
GRANNY
from COONAMBLE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Just love the bissell love the rang got just about all of them and love the new AirRam it great thanks TVSN
Postal Code 2829
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!!

Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
geogirl
from South Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
Vacuuming had become such a chore for me, fighting to get the Dyson out of the cupboard, dealing with cords etc so I have been on a mission to simplify the whole process. This AirRam solves all those issues for me. It's light, powerful and so easy to use that I can just give the floors a vacuum whenever I need to without it being a hassle. It works equally well on both carpets and hard floors. I really believe that it is easily as good as my Dyson which will be staying in the cupboard from now on. I just love it and couldn't be happier with my purchase.
This is really a great product and I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOISY

Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
luvtoshop
from Yagoona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I own several Bissell products, love what they do, however this machine has a couple of faults or should I say poor design..Firstly it is SOOO LOUD, for such a small machine mine is deafening!! Its a relief to mine and my families ears when I turn it off! secondly the emptying method is very messy, requiring you to pull the dirt out as it gets caught in the entry holes and for the first few times of emptying it , the dirt it had picked up was all over the floor again, which I was not very happy about!!! Now with that aside, this little machine cleans like you wouldn't believe, picks up beautifully and stays charged for days....If Bissell could fix this fault and bad design I have mentioned, they would be on a winner with this machine and I would have then given it five stars..
Postal Code 2199
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
Beck79
from Devonport, Tas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I'm a little bit vacuum obsessed, having bought 5 in the last 10 years, including brands like Dyson, Miele and Electrolux. This is number 6 and I can honestly say it is by far the best. I had only just vacuumed the day before receiving the AirRam but couldn't resist going over it again. I could not believe how much it picked up that my Miele had obviously left behind. It only took me 10 minutes to do the entire house instead of the usual 30. Amazing!
The only reason I'll be keeping my old vacuum is to do the skirting boards and upholstery every now and then. I love that I'll be able to effortlessly do the floors several times a week. Essential, with 3 kids, 2 dogs and a cat.
Postal Code 7310
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely convenient and powerful

Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
cheryl67
from newcastle
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Amazing , i have a top of the range vacuum cleaner and this machine picks up the same amount with a lot less time and effort
By the time i get out the vacuum cleaner and set it up i could have done my lounge room with this cleaner and i was amazed how much dirt it picked up. I think my other vacuum will be staying in the cupboard a lot more
Postal Code 2290
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell AirRam Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
preston
from ACT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
OMG! I cant believe how good this vacuum is. I have spent quite a few years struggling with my dyson and hate vacuuming because it is such a major job. This vacuum was delivered yesterday so I have let it charge all night and used it this morning.
WOW. I have two ginger cats who seem to just shed a ton of hair every time they walk and I have always had trouble cleaning a black rug I have in the lounge room and my dyson never picked up all the hair. So this morning I vacuumed the rug with my dyson and also my dyson cord free. Then I used my new Bissell. It took me about a minute to do the whole rug and it looks brand new and picked up so much dirt and hair I was stunned. In fact you wouldn't know I own cats. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Buy it cause you wont be disappointed .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ann1
Gladstone
 
Please wait while more information about Ann1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ann1 could not be loaded.
bissel cord free
Posted 1 September 2013
Absolutely brilliant, the amount it can lift is excellent and so easy to move. So glad I bought it. Only tiny comment is that is could be a little quieter but apart from that, no complaints, advise to purchase highly, you wont regret it .
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)