TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Homewares or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2

Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2

The Econo-Heat eHeater Wall Panel Heater is the energy efficient, effective way to warm your home this Winter. You will be able to save on your heating costs with the Econo-Heat eHeater Wall Panel Heater. This heater can be mounted on your wall to save space in your home and it can also be painted to suit your wall colour. It features innovative convection technology that will ensure fast and effective heat is circulated around the room to keep you and your family cosy and warm. Features include: * Quick and easy to install * Safer for children and pets - The unit can be mounted on the wall to ensure it is kept out of reach of children and pets * 90% of the heat comes from the back of the panel which makes this product economical, safe and efficient * Ultra slim and compact design * Inexpensive to acquire and inexpensive to run * Whole room heater as opposed to freestanding locality heaters * Saves up to 50% of your heating costs (based on manufacturers in house testing) * Efficiently warms a room of approximately 12 square metres * Non flammable and non combustible * No drying of the air * No oxygen burnt up * Contains no harmful chemicals or metals * Can be painted to suit decor with PVA or emulsion type paint (do not use oil based paint) * 400 watt * 1.8 Amps @ 230V, 50Hz * 400 Watt * Maximum surface temperature: Approximately 75 - 90 degrees celsius * Cable length: 2 metres * Dimensions: Approx 60 x 60 x 1cm * Weight: Approx 6kg * Mount on the floor approx. 15cm above floor or skirting board and mount away from windows and doors
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Review 1 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A warm, quiet achiever

Posted28 July 2012
Customer avatar
Happychappy
from Mona Vale NSW
Age:35-44
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
I now have 4 econoheaters in my home. They have been a great investment especially for the babies room and hallway.
Because they are slim they don't take up valuable space and can basically go in any room. We have timber floors which are cold in winter, the econoheater keeps the babies room at 17-18degrees all night which is perfect for his sleeping bag. The air is not dried out, there's no noise and it's safe for the toddler and dogs to be around. I love the fact that I can leave it on when I leave the house and know that its using hardly any energy.
Well done TVSN!
Postal Code 2103
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced my floor heating

Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
Marji
from Tasmania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I got my first Econo-heat late last year and it works beautifully in our bedroom. So got the double pack for our open plan kitchen/diner/lounge.
I have not turned on our floor heating this winter. I have used some top-up heating on really cold evenings but I did this with our floor heating in the past too. I live in Tasmania and we have had some REALLY cold days. I am not saying the Econoheat is like having a wood fire going all day but we have high ceilings and a large area to cover and it does the job for us.
My power bill came in at $500 less than the same time last year. I thought this was very impressive as rates have increased.
I also love that I can turn the heaters on and off depending on the day. I turn the bedroom one on at teatime. My previous heating was not adjustable like this. I Love it.
Postal Code 7021
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warms up quite well

Posted3 June 2013
Customer avatar
KezraK
from Redcliffe W.A.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Finally plugged the heater I bought on sale last year in .Pleasantly surprised as only run it for 2 hrs in my big bedroom/retreat and it definitely took the chill out of the air and a nice cosy heat close to it and definitely the whole room warmer and the chill gone . NOT blasting hot but I didn't expect that after reading the reviews and the fact that for big rooms u should really have 2 . Put it my side of the bed as hubby doesn't seem to feel the cold anyway and definitely safer than a bar heater close to my bed and cheaper (I hope ) than running our reverse cycle .. Recommend it if u want a warmer room but don't expect it to heat it to 25 degrees
Postal Code 6104
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted14 June 2012
Customer avatar
ROVLOOS
from Glenmore Park
Age:45-54
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
Installed in our master bedroom in less than five minutes. Heat is gentle and not overbearing. We wanted our room to be comfortable and it easily does that. My wife was so impressed (not easy to do) we have just ordered another 3 for our kids bedroom and tv room.
Postal Code 2745
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought two twin packs and then another set

Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
happydays
from perth
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
this product does exactly what it says it will do. if your room is cold its because you are not following the instructions that you have one per 10 to 12 square metres. i am really happy with mine. they look great and i bought timers for them which cost about 4.50 per heater and they go on in the morning for three hours and on in the evening for five hours. they are not drying at all and your house feels lovely and cosy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product!

Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
Rhonda
from Glen Iris, Melbourne Victoria
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I purchased the double pack sceptically thinking that the hype seemed too good to be true .. it was not. These simple, unobtrusive heaters are so effective creating a gentle, comfortable warmth. I have not stopped recommending them to all my family, friends and colleagues.
They are easy to install and have created a lovely enviroment in our home.
Postal Code 3146
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Heat

Posted9 August 2014
Customer avatar
walkout
from melbourne
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I bought 3 pack of 2 econo heat after read instrution on up the wall turn them on for more then 8 hours waiting still no heat at all, pack them and sent them back to TVSN.Although I have got my money back but they leave me with the BIG bill of fixing my wall after holes drill [24 holes] and repaint . Please don't wast your money it not work
Postal Code 3021
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted7 August 2014
Customer avatar
Elizabeth
from WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
I have 4 of these, 3 in my family room, and one in the corridor, I have not used my split system, reverse cycle at all this winter.They are easy to install I did this with my daughter, its on all the time, and keeps the chill off, and the pets warm, my cat has not got a cold since having this on, and the humans are comfortable too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low power consumption due to low heat output

Posted4 July 2012
Customer avatar
Peter123
Expensive to buy compared to other convection heaters, safe due to low heat output - no discernable heat output difference between front and back of panel, no thermostat or variation in power output. Will keep a warm room warm but takes a long time to heat a cold room i.e. hours (if it can at all!)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Energy waster! Absolutely disgusted.

Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
Devistated
from Ballarat
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Non-LTS
My mum bought this heater for my daughters caravan. We've had it running over winter. Received my power bill today (July 19 2012) & it is $1289 for 95 days. $6-700 of that is my normal bill, which has been around the same price for years. Checked the power meter today after i recovered from the shock of the bill, & with the heater on, it takes 5 seconds for the meter to do a full turn. With the heater off it takes 10 seconds. So this little low energy using heater is using as much power as my entire house! The claims on TVSN that it will use 9c an hour are completely incorrect. At that rate, it should have cost a maximum of $210 to have it on ALL DAY, not $600 plus. FURIOUS is an understatement.
Postal Code 3350
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
21of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

Posted10 June 2012
Customer avatar
Jan51
from Encounter Bay, SA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
I have just ordered the double pack Econo-Heater, I purchased 3 in an earlier show, I have a very large open plan kitchen,dining,living, I hated the RC AC and of course the expense of running it !!!
I am now going to warm up my office and 1 is for my elderly mums room,cannot stand the thought of her hugging a little 2 bar heater and still being cold and also trying to conserve energy by just using 1 bar.
What a fantastic product,hopefully my power bill wont be such a shock this Winter.
Will keep TVSN posted :-)
Postal Code 5211
Yes, I recommend this product.
-28points
26of 80voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater Pack of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality, great delivery,

Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
Julianne
from Binjura NSW
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I cannot get over how quickly these items were delivered. I ordered on the Saturday and they arrived at the post office on Tuesday, even the post office were surprised at how quick they came. Be aware they are quite heavy to lift, they give off a lovely gentle heat i purchased a 2 pack for this house and another pack to take to the cabinan (caravan and cabin), so now looking forward to getting up to a warm house on these -10 degree mornings. thanks tvsn for such great quality and service as usual.
Postal Code 2630
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.