TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Homewares or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater

Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater

The Econo-Heat eHeater Wall Panel Heater is the energy efficient, effective way to warm your home this Winter. You will be able to save on your heating costs with the Econo-Heat eHeater Wall Panel Heater. This heater can be mounted on your wall to save space in your home and it can also be painted to suit your wall colour. It features innovative convection technology that will ensure fast and effective heat is circulated around the room to keep you and your family cosy and warm. Features include: * Quick and easy to install * Safer for children and pets - The unit can be mounted on the wall to ensure it is kept out of reach of children and pets * 90% of the heat comes from the back of the panel which makes this product economical, safe and efficient * Ultra slim and compact design * Inexpensive to acquire and inexpensive to run * Whole room heater as opposed to freestanding locality heaters * Saves up to 50% of your heating costs (based on manufacturers in house testing) * Mount on the floor approx. 15cm above the floor or skirting board and away from windows/doors * Efficiently warms a room of approximately 9 square metres * Non flammable and non combustible * No drying of the air * No oxygen burnt up * Contains no harmful chemicals or metals * Can be painted to suit decor with PVA or emulsion type paint (do not use oil based paint) * 400 watt * 1.8 Amps @ 230V, 50Hz * 400 Watt * Maximum surface temperature: Approximately 75 - 90 degrees celsius * Cable length: 2 metres * Dimensions: Approx 60 x 60 x 1cm * Weight: Approx 6kg
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Review 1 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in this heater

Posted5 May 2014
Customer avatar
Suea
from Stanhope Gardens
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I bought one for my bedroom, a complete waste of money. You get a little bit of warmth if you stand close to it. As far as heating my room, still cold.
Would not recommend this heater.
Postal Code 2768
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It doesn't heat a small bedroom!

Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
enigma
from adelaide
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
I do not understand the positive reviews because I placed one of these so called "heaters" in a small bedroom and after 6 hours, the only thing that was warm was the actual heater! I gave the 2nd one away!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it does everything they say!

Posted9 October 2013
Customer avatar
LyndaB
from South Melbourne
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I bought two of these heaters a little over a year ago. Both of them have cracked - one had a vertical crack and the other was horizontal. Don't know why - perhaps a bad batch. anyway the suppliers were true to their word: they replaced both heaters.
The heaters are very efficient - it is a cold house and we had the two in an open area equal to two normal sized rooms. they kept that area warm and the fuel bills were significantly reduced.
I would have rated it higher except for the cracks!
Postal Code 3205
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant by design

Posted2 September 2013
Customer avatar
Rozi
from Dunlop
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
I was so pleased with my original purchase of these heater I bought 4 more. Now I have one in each of the beadrooms, one in the main bathroom and 2 in the lounge, Dining room kitchen area. I strongly recommend this product.
Postal Code 2615
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just bought two more on sale

Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
happydays
from perth
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
i think these are perfect so you can heat the parts of the house you want to instead of blasting out the central heating. i can see some people have been disappointed but you really do need to take note of the manufacturers instructions that they work for 10 to 12 square metres. some people interpret this as a 12 metre wall x a 12 metre wall which its not - more like a 3 metre x a 4 metre room, and that is why i think they are disappointed. i have three in my living dining kitchen area and need another one or two because of the high ceilings and because this will meet the manufacturers specifications. i guess its personal taste as to how warm you like a room but i dont want something just taking the edge off the cold. i like being warm in winter. my fifteen year old daughter drilled the holes and installed them so they are very easy to put on. this will work out at around 32 to 40 cents an hour for my main living area. i think you have to keep this in mind when you compare this with other heating systems which may be more powerful and blast out more heat so i would do your sums first if the main reason is the cost of heating. i like the fact they are silent, not some giant ugly appliance on the wall and are safe around children and are attractive to look at.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works beautifully

Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
Jac123
from canberra
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
Bought this 4 months ago but have waited til I got my first winter bill (3 mths) before posting the review. I have this in the lounge room in a space about 3 times larger than the recommended effective heating space. We have central gas heating and I have left the gas heater program set the same as last winter for comparison. The econo-heater is set on P1.
Our heating bill shows a saving of about $40 per month. This takes into account the increase in electricity and reduction in gas use. There is a similar saving when looking at winter heating costs over the last two years. Also, this is at a time when both electricity and gas rates have gone up.
Living in Canberra, where the winter temperatures are amongst the colder in Aust, I can say that this has been a very worthwhile purchase from the financial perspective.
The quality of the air is beautiful and with less gas being used, the air is not so dry.
Highly Recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe, easy,soft heat not drying like other heat forms

Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
mck65
from st leonards
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Just love this unit...
need another one .,for hall of 3 bdrm house.( to slightly heat bedrooms peripherally ,as I'm .that impressed ,and not overheat )
Nb bought a econtroller( it's more expensive/more technological, cousin.-same look ,idea, but has more control to actual temp levels(importantly the unit wall holes saved me time ,as econtroller fitted same holes)
Post taking it out of lounge,put it in bathroom .Where l turn it on ,by the time you are in shower ,its beautifully toasty.!!( safer too/ less expensive overall to run,)
i too as I've compared the bills .....saved @$ 30-40 per quarter.
In lounge was lovely,but its cousin allows you to set specific temp bit better!& save bit more..
This heater not only heats well ,but can be used anywhere eg if preheated for bathroom( where I moved it)!
Note..Now Had it for couple Years......will be getting another ,, for the hall,to help slightly heats it ,and bedrooms.
Now don't get that wood/gas fire dryed throat,I was getting..
So comparing the two ..the econtroller best for living areas,and found this for smaller rooms ..both are great and definitely worth the jump in deep end to try...
Postal Code 3223
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
happydays
perth
 
Please wait while more information about happydays is loaded.
Additional information about happydays could not be loaded.
i love the soft heat too
Posted 11 August 2013
its really hard to explain what soft heat is that mck65 mentions but it truly is such a soft heat. its not drying or burning but just creates a lovely warmth in your home. i ended up with only three in my open area and technically there should have been four or even five but i am happy with this. i think i get away with this because my house is brick and has very good retention. i wouldnt bother with paying for the more expensive one. i just put a timer on mine and its brilliant. dont have to remember to turn it on or off. it does it all itself. the timer i got from that big hardware store two in a pack for under $10
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted8 August 2012
Customer avatar
Jojo2
from NSW
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
This heater barely heats my lounge room at all, the room is 5 square metres, which is considerably less than the recommended 9 square metres, I'm wondering it is because it is a double brick home?
I did not return it because its quite large & costly to do so, also the mucking around to uninstall it.
I possibly need two or three in the one room. I am now waiting for the power bill before either purchasing again & finding space to put it, or ditching this one altogether.
If you have a double brick home, forget it.
Postal Code 2145
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
happydays
perth
 
Please wait while more information about happydays is loaded.
Additional information about happydays could not be loaded.
you miscalculated your squarage
Posted 26 June 2013
hi jojo
i think what you mean is your lounge is around 5 metres x 5 metres because a 5 square metre room would be around the size of a bathroom. 9 square metres which is the heating measurement means a room roughly 3 metres x 3 metres or some variation of this. so it would seem your room is actually 25 square metres which would be a normal lounge size. you would need approximately three of the heaters to warm it properly. i have just bought three to warm my kitchen dining and family room area
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect room heater

Posted6 July 2012
Customer avatar
DebbieBB
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
I love the wall heater in my bedroom its perfect ! takes the chill out of room.
Postal Code 2044
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Suea
Stanhope Gardens
 
Please wait while more information about Suea is loaded.
Additional information about Suea could not be loaded.
Very disappointed in this heater
Posted 5 May 2014
I purchased one of these for my bedroom and I found the only thing in the room was the actual heater, as far as heating the room it didn't do a thing. Had to stand close to it.
Would not recommend this heater
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok for small rooms in cool climates.

Posted31 May 2012
Customer avatar
Pollyanna
from Canberra
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
This does not heat 9m square on a cold day in Canberra, more like 5m sq. It takes about 2-3 hours to warm up. I have purchased an extra one for a larger room but it does not heat it above about 16 deg. Think twice about this one.
Postal Code 2903
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted!

Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
missdis
from Oberon NSW
Age:25-34
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
We have wood heating is our living areas but through our very long, cold winters the hall and bedrooms are freezing. We mounted the heater in the hall way to take the chill off the air and couldn't be happier with the results. It easily warms the hall and 3 bedrooms to a comfortable temp. We have also noticed the living areas heat much more quickly and we are closing our wood fire down more than usual.
I am extremely happy with my heater, fingers crossed for my next power bill... 4 stars until then :-)
Postal Code 2787
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Delivers as Promised

Posted1 May 2012
Customer avatar
Joj0
from Melbourne Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum
User submitted photo
When catching half of a Econo-heater show, I was fascinated that it could be low cost and warm a room without an exposed element, fan etc.
I purchased two heaters for the two coldest rooms in my house, one for my office and the other for the formal loungeroom. Having a two storey house, most of my ducted heating goes straight up the stairwell.
The installation was as easy as discussed on TVSN. The instructions were clear and the packaging made the installation fool proof even labelling the hard wall and plaster wall attachments separately.
Within about 15 minutes of turning on the first heater I noticed the difference in my office. I knew it was a total hit when my cats nuzzled on the table next to the heater and have hardly moved since.
The heat is warm and not stuffy. I have mine running 24 hours a day and downstairs is now a comfortable temperature without having to turn on the ducted heating.
I am now buying two more - one for the ensuite and the other for the bedroom and I will be ready for a cozy winter in Melbourne.
Thanks TVSN - another brilliant product!!
Postal Code 3008
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on winter

Posted16 April 2012
Customer avatar
AussiePowers
from Perth, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
License to Shop Status:Platinum
Forget about high power bills, this little wonder is so efficient and cheap to run.
We were so impressed with its efficiency and warmth in our living room, we have just purchased and installed 2 more in two of our bedrooms.
They are easy peasy to install as well.
Keep warm with Econo Heat without the worry of costly power bills in winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well, quiet and safe for children and the elderley

Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
Cher08
from Adelaide SA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
However, was dissapointed as I put it in my bedroom which is quite large, 4m x 4M, did take the chill of but not heat the room.
Considering placing it on the wall of a smaller bedroom. Great idea, just be careful of your room sizes.
Postal Code 5096
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
happydays
perth
 
Please wait while more information about happydays is loaded.
Additional information about happydays could not be loaded.
you need two heaters
Posted 26 June 2013
Hi Cher
i think people arent doing their calculations properly. it heats around 9 square metres. that does not mean 9 metres x 9 metres which would be 81 square metres. it means 3 metres x 3 metres so if you get another one as you have a 16 square metre room it will definitely warm it and still be cheap to run
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product. Does what it says.

Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
Kayster
from Caversham
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Bronze
Purchased one for our home office. Will be buying 2 more.
Absolutely works just like it says. Gets quite hot though, so keep kids away.
We didn't bother painting it, so don't know about any pitfalls there.
Bring on the special prices, TVSN! I want 2 more please!
I also now don't need reverse cycle aircon - therefore saving me more money!
Postal Code 6055
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dont wait try for yourself love this product

Posted22 August 2011
Customer avatar
kerry
from Stanhope Gardens
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Now have four in house the warmth they give out is great no drying out and steady heat.thank you for this great product tvsn.
Postal Code 2768
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ! Highly Recommend This Product !

Posted1 August 2011
Customer avatar
Bonni
from Kinglake West, Vic.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
Installed this heater in the COLD back bedroom at the rear of the house & at first thought it wouldnt do the job but I was wrong - it not only has heated the coldest room in the house but the cold office next to it & has overall increased the warmth of the whole house - I am amazed at how good his product is - I live out in the hills of Melbourne (Kinglake) at it gets freezing up here - so now I have ditched the oil column heater I had in there & now my pets are moving away from the woodheater in the living area & lining up to get into the back bedroom ! Fabulous Product !
Postal Code 3757
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Econo-heat Gen 3 eHeater Wall Panel Heater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and cosy

Posted22 July 2011
Customer avatar
Marji
from Tasmania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
We put this heater in our bedroom. It heats the room to a comfortable temperature without drying the air. Looking forward to comparing the running cost to our original panel heater. I expect to increase my star rating to excellent then.
Postal Code 7021
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
26of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marji
Tasmania
 
Please wait while more information about Marji is loaded.
Additional information about Marji could not be loaded.
I have now bought TWO more!!!
Posted 23 May 2012
So pleased with how this heater worked in our bedroom that we have purchased two more for our living area. They are working really well. We have floor heating which provides background heat and we supplement this with other electric heating. This is very expensive and the floor heating is not adjustable based on the daily temperature. We will not be turning the floor heating on this winter as our econoheat is providing a constant warmth which is more effective and on the occasional warmer day we can turn one off. Fabulous product!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)