TVSN Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At TVSN
Shop Homewares or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Household Appliances LAURASTAR First G1

Household Appliances LAURASTAR First G1

Packed with added value, the G1 combines simplicity and quality and above all promises perfect results! * Pressurised steam generator. * 3.5 bar of steam pressure / 50PSI. * Micro fine steam droplets. * Flat iron rest position. * 1800 Watts. * Aqua filter recommended. * 800ml water tank capacity. * 5.1kg weight. * 4 safety systems. * 3 metre cable. * Sepearate iron and boiler switch. * Specially coated soleplate for better clothes care. * 2 directional soleplate allows you to iron in both directions with ease. * Vertical and continuous steam, to freshen clothes. * Ready to use light & water low buzzer.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LAURASTAR First G1
Review 1 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, makes ironing enjoyable

Posted8 March 2014
Customer avatar
Swadwell
from Farrar NT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I have had my First Laurastar for over 10 years and it is still going strong. My girls are learning to use it and even my husband brags about it. It has saved me so much money as I was being at least 1 iron almost every year when my kids were little and they were over $100 each time back then. We all love my Laurastar. I will be getting my girls one each when they leave home in a few years.
Postal Code 0830
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW WOW WOW

Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
sonya
from australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I love my new iron,i was forever buying irons but ive bought a really good one now,i cant believe how much quicker it is to iron a pair of jeans and the crisper folds in my pillow cases.It will take me awhile to learn all the ways of using laurastar and I still cant get over how you just lie the iron down flat,i keep trying to stand it up LOL.I love my new iron and you will too <3 <3 <3
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't believe everything that is shown on TV. This iron burn my garment

Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
Statement
from Australia Victoria
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
l used the iron with the plate and turned down the iron temp, waited for 5 mins and used it on my garment and it got burnt. l returned my iron. l must have got a lemon. l cannot believe what happened especially when they leave the iron on the garment for sometime when the demos are being done on TV. When l rang customer support from Laura Star the operator (a male) asked me if l knew how to iron. What a slap in the face, so much for customer support for such an expensive iron & so much for the name of quality!!!
Postal Code 3000
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted8 December 2011
Customer avatar
aunty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Silver
I might have got the one in a million lemon. My G1 was thrown out after 18 months use. I could not do without a Laura Star so bought a Premium S3, which has been repaired under warranty.
Postal Code 4207
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironing transformed.

Posted15 July 2011
Customer avatar
bellas176
from 2121
Age:35-44
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Gold
Every promise you see and hear made on TVSN for this product, it delivers. I have used this now for 5 years and it is still going strong! Best investment I have ever made. Thanks TVSN and Di.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LAURASTAR First G1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Ironing enjoyable.

Posted9 June 2011
Customer avatar
Jacquifv
from Warriewood
Age:45-54
Gender:female
License to Shop Status:Platinum for Life
Love my Laurastar, makes ironing more enjoyable, if ironing can be enjoyable. So glad I invested in one. Thanks for all the tips & tricks Di!
Postal Code 2102
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
32of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Dragonlady
Rowville Melbourne
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonlady is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonlady could not be loaded.
Posted 23 May 2012
Have two. Laura. Stars, one of the first from tvsn and then the type that's built into the ironing board. Hubbies buy themselves the best power tools and so should we. Go for it ladies! I'm loving it. Now I need, yes need one for traveling. Which model is the lightest?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Suzie3
NSW
 
Please wait while more information about Suzie3 is loaded.
Additional information about Suzie3 could not be loaded.
Worth the money
Posted 15 July 2011
Never be afraid of scorching anything again.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)